Search Our New Beta Online Collections!

Missouri Constitutional Convention of 1865 Album

<< Back to search results

Search within this collection

Identifier: P0487

Title: Missouri Constitutional Convention of 1865 Album

Description: The 1865 Missouri Constitutional Convention Album is a disbound album containing 45 carte de visite portraits of delegates to the convention The convention amended the state constitution to abolished slavery in Missouri. Subjects include: Charles D. Drake; George K. Budd; Wyllys King; Henry A. Clover; Chauncey I. Filley; E.A. Holcomb; George Husmann; Jeremiah Williams; John R. Swearingen; John H. Davis; W.S. Holland; K.G. Smith; J.W. Fletcher; A.J. Barr; A.M. Bedford; William B. Adams; Ellis G. Evans; J.H. Holdsworth; John W. Gamble; John A. Mack; David Bonham; Jonathan Thomas Rankin; William F. Switzler; George C. Thilemin; Harvey Bunce; Archibald M. McPherson; R.L. Childress; Dorastus Peck; A. Gilbert; Judge Samuel A. Gilbert; John W. Stephens; Amos P. Foster; John A. Mack; (more).

Rights: UND


Dates: ca. 1865

Type(s): Cartes De Visite

Maker/Creator: B. Kihlholz (St. Louis); Mansfield's City Gallery (St. Louis)



| More

Disclaimer: We are working to create a web-based collection index. Information available through this website should be considered "draft only."